Work Group

The Work Group is leadership group within the HHFMA comprised of experts in the field of finance and management along with top CEO’s, CFO’s and COO’s in the home care & hospice sphere.

Chairman

Chris Attaya
VP of Business Intelligence
Strategic Healthcare Programs
cattaya@shpdata.com

Consultants

David Berman
Principal
Simione Healthcare Consultants
dberman@simione.com

Tom Boyd
Principal
Simione Healthcare Consultants
tboyd@simione.com

Mike Dordick
Principal
McBee Associates
mikedordick@mcbeeassociates.com

Melinda Gaboury
CEO
Healthcare Provider Solutions
mgaboury@healthcareprovidersolutions.com

Tiffany Karlin
Partner, Director of Health Care Services
Mueller Prost PC
tkarlin@muellerprost.com

Mark Kulik
Managing Director
The Braff Group
mkulik@thebraffgroup.com

Pat Laff
Owner
Laff Associates
plaff@laffassociates.com

Christine Lang
Senior Director, Sales Strategy
Ability Network
Christine.Lang@ABILITYNetwork.com

M. Aaron Little
Managing Director
BKD, LLP
mlittle@bkd.com

Dave Macke
Shareholder
VonLehman & Company, Inc.
dmacke@vlcpa.com

Gary Massey
Director of Outsourcing
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
gary.massey@claconnect.com

Todd Montigney
Managing Director
BlackTree Healthcare Consulting
toddmontigney@blacktreehealthcare.com

Bill Musick
President
Intgirti3D
bmusick@integriti3d.com

Sue Payne
Vice President & Chief Clinical Officer
Corridor
spayne@corridorgroup.com

Shawn Ricketts
Chief Financial Officer
UnityBPO
Shawn.Ricketts@UnityBPO.com

Tim Rogers
President & CEO
Association for Home & Hospice Care of NC
tim@ahhcnc.org

Cory Rutledge
Principal
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP
Cory.Rutledge@claconnect.com

Alan Schabes
Partner
Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff
aschabes@beneschlaw.com

Nick Seabrook
Managing Director
BlackTree Healthcare Consulting
nickseabrook@blacktreehealthcare.com

Mark Sharp
Partner
BKD, LLP
msharp@bkd.com

Rob Simione
Senior Manager
Simione Healthcare Consultants
robsimione@simione.com

Bill Simione, III
Managing Principal
Simione Healthcare Consultants
wsimione3rd@simione.com

Michelle Stone-Smith
Sr. Consulting Mgr
McBee Associates
MichelleStone-Smith@McBeeAssociates.com

Providers

Walt Borginis
wborginis@comcast.net

Patrick Brown
VP Finance
Trinity Health
Patrick.Brown@Trinity-Health.org

Joe Calcutt
CFO
Liberty Healthcare Management
jcalcutt@libertyhcare.com

Wanda Coley
COO
Well Care, LLC
wcoley@wellcarehealth.com

Marcylle Combs
President & CEO
Foundation Management Services
Marcylle.Combs@FMS-Regional.com

Valerie Cornett
VP of Finance & Business Development
Foundation Management Services
Valerie.Cornett@FMS-Regional.com

Donna Deblois
Chief Executive Officer
Maine Health Care at Home
ddeblois@homehealth.org

Andrea Fairbanks
VP of Operations
Jordan Health Services
andrea.fairbanks@lifespringhomecare.com

Carolyn Flietstra
Executive Vice President
Holland Home
carolyn.flietstra@hollandhome.org

Paul Giles
Director of Home Health Finance
Dignity Health
Paul.Giles@DignityHealth.org

Suzanne Krempasky
Director of Finance
VNA of St. Lukes – Home Health/Hospice
suzanne.krempasky@sluhn.org

Ed Nicolas
Chief Financial Officer
VNS of Connecticut
fenicolas@vnsct.org

Kris Novak
Sr. Director – Mergers & Acquisitions
Amedisys
kris.novak@amedisys.com

Jerry Peiffer
Finance Director
Cleveland Clinic Home Care Services
peiffeg@ccf.org

Elaine Stephens
Chief Executive Officer
Natick Walpole VNA
EStephens@wavna.org

Josh Sullivan
Chief Financial Officer
VNA of Greater Philadelphia
jsullivan@vnaphilly.org

John Tranberg
Director, HCBS Finance
Good Samaritan Society
jtranber@good-sam.com

Brad Wear
Chief Financial Officer
Compassus Hospice
Bradley.Wear@compassus.com

Alumni

Ramsey Badre
Owner
Ramsey Badre & Associates
rbadre@comcast.net

Ted Cuppett
Managing Member
The Health Group, LLC
ted.cuppett@healthgroup.com

Vern Peterschmidt
President
Peterschmidt & Associates
vpeterschmidt@q.com

Bob Simione
Principal Emeritus
Simione Healthcare Consultants
rsimione@simione.com

Jay Weil
Owner
R&R Home Care, Inc.
jjweil@rrhomecare.com